Jack Sareault, who served for a number of years as sports information director for the Northwest Conference, and was instrumental in documenting the league's entire sports history, going all the way back to its founding in 1926.    

In recognition of Jack's invaluable work, the Conference Sports Information Director of the Year award has been named in his honor - the Jack Sareault Award and will be given annually to the top SID in the league, following the great example set by Jack to serve the Conference's nine member institutions.                                   



Past Jack Sareault Award Winners

NWC Sports Information Director of the Year
2017-18 - Gregor Walz, Puget Sound
2016-17 - Ryan Goff, Lewis & Clark College
2015-16 - Casey Grogan, Pacific University
2014-15 - Kelly Bird & Katherine Brackmann, Linfield College
- Blair Cash, George Fox University
- Steve Flegel, Whitworth University
2011-12 - Nick Dawson, Pacific Lutheran University
2010-11 - Blake Timm, Pacific University
2009-10 - Chris Tompson, University of Puget Sound
2008-09 - Blair Cash, George Fox University
2007-08 - Kelly Bird, Linfield College
2006-07 - Blake Timm, Pacific University
2005-06 - Steve Flegel, Whitworth/Northwest Conference